Modifying a User - ABO

Back Office User Guide

Product
ABO
AFS_Version
7.11
Category
Reference Guide

Modifying a user in AFS-BO makes it possible to change:

  • the attachment organization,
  • the administration rights for the user,
  • the project rights for the user,
  • the role of the user,
  • the associated groups.

In the Administration screen, for a selected organization, the Users gives the list of the users for that organization. When a user is selected, the corresponding rights are displayed in the table and the Modify the User command can be chosen to open the MODIFY USER dialog box.

11836bis

In Organization, a click on Change unfolds the organizations available. Another organization can be selected for the user.

In Admin, select:

  • Admin,
  • Account Manager,
  • Company Manager,
  • None gives users' rights only.

For more information about administration rights, see Managing Administrators.

In project, click Modify and check the desired projects.

In Role, click Modify and check:

  • Developer,
  • Advanced Developer,
  • Linguist,
  • System Administrator,
  • Expert.

In Select the groups of the user, the groups available can be selected for the user to be a member of the groups, with the corresponding rights on the associated search entities.

A click on Update validates the changes.

To modify a user

  1. In AFS-BO, click Admin administration in the left upper side.
  2. In the left-hand selection box, choose an organization.
  3. In the Users list, select a user.
  4. In the table below, choose Modify the User to display the MODIFY USER dialog box.
  5. In Organization, you can click Change to select another attachment organization for the user.
  6. In Admin, you can select the administration rights for the user. Click:
    • All for administration rights on every BO organization,
    • the label of the user's organization for administration rights on that organization,
    • None for no administration rights.
  7. In Select group of the user, you can select the groups available for the user to be a member of.
  8. Click Update to validate the user changes.