Updating a Vocabulary - ABO

Back Office User Guide

Product
ABO
AFS_Version
7.11
Category
Reference Guide

A click on the vocabulary's name in the Vocabularies List opens the selected vocabulary information panel. In the panel, the vocabulary information can be modified, another vocabulary version can be uploaded, the status of the vocabulary can be modified (online or draft) and the vocabulary can be removed.

The panel displays information about the selected vocabulary:

Field

Description

TYPE

defines if the vocabulary is of Taxonomy kind or of Synonyms kind.

USE

permits to select the context in which to use the selected vocabulary: Indexing use (Semantic Enrichment or Stemming) or Classification.

The Indexing use option means that the vocabulary will be used during the indexing phase (afs_doc_index) for enrichment.

The Classification option means that the vocabulary will be used by Classifier in order to categorize.
For more information on the Classifier product, see Antidot official website.
For more information on the Classifier use, see afs_doc_classify.

LANG

defines the languages available in the vocabulary.

NAME

defines the label for the vocabulary.

DESCRIPTION

is useful to enter the definition of the vocabulary. This information is available later on in the information panel for the vocabulary.

TAGS

permits to enter keywords identifying the vocabulary. Tags are validated pressing the Enter key and clicking SAVE. Tags are displayed in the Vocabularies screen table to make out vocabularies quickly.

RESTRICT TO THE FOLLOWING PAFS

permits to specify the only PaFs which will take the selected vocabulary into account.

IMPORT

permits to choose the file to import. Files must be in SKOS/XML or CSV format.

Revision information

provides revision information about the vocabulary: date and time of last publication, author, etc.

Do not use the "+" symbol in the name of the vocabulary. This can cause issues when accessing the vocabulary from the Back Office.

A click on SAVE validates all changes. A click on CANCEL closes the parameters frame without changing the vocabulary features.

The updated vocabulary is listed in the Vocabularies List screen.