Deleting a User - ABO

Back Office User Guide

Product
ABO
AFS_Version
7.11
Category
Reference Guide

Deleting a user in AFS-BO breaks the links between the user and the search entities available in AFS-BO.

In the Administration screen, for a selected organization, the Users gives the list of the users for that organization. When a user is selected, the corresponding rights are displayed in the table and the Modify the User command can be chosen to open the MODIFY USER dialog box.

The Delete command must be chosen to delete the user.

11837

A click in the confirmation box definitely deletes the user's rights in AFS-BO. The table in the Administration screen is updated and shows a message prompting administrators to configure the user again.

To delete a user

  1. In AFS-BO, click Admin administration in the left upper side.
  2. In the left-hand selection box, choose an organization.
  3. In the Users list, select a user.
  4. In the table below, choose Modify the User to display the MODIFY USER dialog box.
  5. Click Delete.
  6. In the confirmation box, click OK.
  7. Check that the table in the Administration screen is updated.