Deleting a User Group - ABO

Back Office User Guide

Product
ABO
AFS_Version
7.11
Category
Reference Guide

Deleting a user group in AFS-BO breaks the links between the group and the search entities available in AFS-BO.

In the Administration screen, for a selected organization, the Groups gives the list of the groups for that organization. When a group is selected, the corresponding rights are displayed in the table and the Modify the Group command can be chosen to open the MODIFY A GROUP OF USER dialog box.

The Delete command must be chosen to delete the group.

11841

A click in the confirmation box definitely deletes the group in AFS-BO. However the members of the group are kept under the Users list.

To delete a user group

  1. In AFS-BO, click Admin administration in the left upper side.
  2. In the left-hand selection box, choose an organization.
  3. In the Groups list, select a group.
  4. In the table below, choose Modify the Group to display the MODIFY A GROUP OF USERS dialog box.
  5. Click Delete.
  6. In the confirmation box, click OK.
  7. Check that the table in the Administration screen is updated.